2blog https://2sxc.org/en/blog The core blog for DNN / DotNetNuke and 2sxc - all about content management, DNN-Apps and development in general. Razor Blade 2.0 with Fluent Html Tag API https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/razor-blade-2-0-with-fluent-html-tag-api <p>RazorBlade 2.0 is released with a cool fluent API to generate HTML.</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/razor-blade-2-0-with-fluent-html-tag-api Tue, 09 Apr 2019 22:00:00 GMT 10 new Razor Tutorials for Emojis and RazorBlade https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/10-new-razor-tutorials-for-emojis-and-razorblade <p>Use Emoticons in your Razor, and leverage RazorBlade to simplify real-life tasks.</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/10-new-razor-tutorials-for-emojis-and-razorblade Fri, 05 Apr 2019 00:00:00 GMT 16 New Razor Tutorials for LINQ, List/Details and URL Parameters https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/16-new-razor-tutorials-for-linq-list-details-and-url-parameters <p>9 Tutorials to get started with LINQ in Razor, even when everything is dynamic. 4 Tutorials for List/Details scenarios, and 3 Tutorials to help you work with url-parameters.&nbsp;</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/16-new-razor-tutorials-for-linq-list-details-and-url-parameters Sat, 23 Mar 2019 00:00:00 GMT New Razor Tutorial (with app) for DNN & 2sxc https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/new-razor-tutorial-with-app-for-dnn-2sxc <p>Razor and MVC are gradually replacing the old web controls in DNN. To help you quickly get started - or lookup some snippet you forgot - we created an online tutorial.&nbsp;</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/new-razor-tutorial-with-app-for-dnn-2sxc Wed, 20 Mar 2019 00:00:00 GMT Auto-Include Missing Bootstrap - using Connect.Koi https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/auto-include-missing-bootstrap-using-connect-koi <p>If your DNN-Module, Component or App needs Bootstrap, but only wants to add it if the theme doesn't already include it, Connect.Koi will do this for you.</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/auto-include-missing-bootstrap-using-connect-koi Mon, 18 Mar 2019 00:00:00 GMT 2sxc Demo, Architecture and Future on TADUG (Torronto Area DNN User Group) https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/2sxc-on-tadug-march-6th-18-30-est-23-30-utc <p>2sxc did a full presentation of what it is, an architecture overview, amazing and hidden feature. Also insights into the current developments and future outlook with .net Core and more.&nbsp;</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/2sxc-on-tadug-march-6th-18-30-est-23-30-utc Tue, 05 Mar 2019 00:00:00 GMT Releasing 2sxc 9.40 w/Razor Blade https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/releasing-2sxc-9-40-bundling-razor-blade <p>Apps targetting 2sxc 9.40+ can use Razor Blade 1.1 as it's always included. Also 15 other enhancements &amp; bugfixes.</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/releasing-2sxc-9-40-bundling-razor-blade Sat, 02 Mar 2019 00:00:00 GMT Razor Blade 1.1 Lets You Edit Page Headers, Title and more https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/razor-blade-1-1-lets-you-edit-page-headers-title-and-more <p>Razor Blades just got mightier - with APIs to read/write the page title, description, keywords and set headers for OpenGraph and JSON-LD.</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/razor-blade-1-1-lets-you-edit-page-headers-title-and-more Thu, 28 Feb 2019 00:00:00 GMT Tutorial: Create Teasers with Razor Blade https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/tutorial-create-teasers-with-razor-blade <p>Learn to leverage <em>Razor Blade</em> to generate short teaser text, no matter what the source is.&nbsp;</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/tutorial-create-teasers-with-razor-blade Sat, 23 Feb 2019 00:00:00 GMT Introducing Connect Razor Blade 1.0 https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/introducing-connect-razor-blade-1-0 <p>Want to just strip away some HTML in a string, convert BRs to NewLines and back, or truncate it without stopping in the middle of an &amp;amp; / &amp;auml; or just show a fallback if a string is empty? This and more is what RazorBlade is for.&nbsp;</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/introducing-connect-razor-blade-1-0 Wed, 20 Feb 2019 00:00:00 GMT 2sxc-Polymorph (Multi-Editions) enables Open-Heart Surgery https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/2sxc-polymorph-multi-editions-enables-open-heart-surgery <p>Almost everybody works on the production environment to make changes and bugfixes, risking a lot. The new Polymorph feature let's you do this without the risks.&nbsp;</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/2sxc-polymorph-multi-editions-enables-open-heart-surgery Tue, 19 Feb 2019 00:00:00 GMT 2sxc 9.35 Stabilization Release https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/2sxc-9-35-stabilization-release <p>This release fixes a few bugs important for multi-language sites.</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/2sxc-9-35-stabilization-release Tue, 12 Feb 2019 00:00:00 GMT News App Pro 3 released for Christmas 2018 https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/news-app-pro-3-released-for-christmas-2018 <p>Merry X-Mas! This years gift to the community is a brand new News app with awesome features, multi-bootstrap support and everything you want.&nbsp;</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/news-app-pro-3-released-for-christmas-2018 Sun, 23 Dec 2018 00:00:00 GMT 2sxc 9.33 with paste formatted text and more https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/2sxc-9-33-with-paste-formatted-text-and-more <p>2sxc 9.33 has more than 100 hours of work - a lot under the hood, but also a few visible goodies like paste formatted.&nbsp;</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/2sxc-9-33-with-paste-formatted-text-and-more Thu, 08 Nov 2018 23:00:00 GMT QR Code App 01.01.00 release with https support https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/qr-code-app-01-01-00-release-with-https-support <p>Minor update of the QR code app, to support https sites.</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/qr-code-app-01-01-00-release-with-https-support Wed, 07 Nov 2018 00:00:00 GMT DNN Theme Bootstrap 4 Updated https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/dnn-theme-bootstrap-4-updated-2018-11 <p>We just updated the classic theme with many improvements and security enhancements.</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/dnn-theme-bootstrap-4-updated-2018-11 Tue, 06 Nov 2018 00:00:00 GMT July is Vacation Time for 2sxc https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/july-is-vacation-time-for-2sxc <p>Just fyi: We're on Vacation! Our team is spreading out across the globe to Thailand, Switzerland, Croatia and more - so we won't be doing much till August.&nbsp;</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/july-is-vacation-time-for-2sxc Fri, 06 Jul 2018 00:00:00 GMT 2sxc 9.32 LTS with multi-install same app and deep insights (final) https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/2sxc-9-32-lts-with-multi-install-same-app-and-deep-insights <p>You can now install the&nbsp;<em>same</em><em> app</em> multiple times, which is great when you need the same functionality again but separate, or when you want to upgrade an app and want the new code running side-by side. And there's more...</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/2sxc-9-32-lts-with-multi-install-same-app-and-deep-insights Wed, 20 Jun 2018 22:00:00 GMT Video DNN-Connect: Amazing Companies are like Software https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/video-dnn-connect-amazing-companies-are-like-software <p>Watch the video from the DNN-Connect 2018 Conference in Limerick, where Daniel explains his vision of how great organizations work - and how 2sic is modeled.&nbsp;</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/video-dnn-connect-amazing-companies-are-like-software Sat, 16 Jun 2018 00:00:00 GMT Video DNN-Connect: Amazing Content Management using 2sxc https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/video-dnn-connect-amazing-content-management-using-2sxc <p>Watch the video from the DNN-Connect 2018 Conference in Limerick, where Daniel does a full introduction to awesome content management.</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/video-dnn-connect-amazing-content-management-using-2sxc Thu, 07 Jun 2018 22:00:00 GMT Using 2sxc Insights https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/using-2sxc-insights <p>2sxc 9.31 introduces <em>2sxc&nbsp;Insights</em>, a deep debugging tool to quickly see what's really in memory, how it got loaded and more.&nbsp;</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/using-2sxc-insights Fri, 18 May 2018 00:00:00 GMT Recipe: Form Files SaveInADAM in Your Custom WebAPI https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/recipe-form-files-saveinadam-in-your-custom-webapi <p>You can save files of an item/entity to ADAM (automatic digital asset manager) using new APIs in 2sxc 9.30. Here's how.</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/recipe-form-files-saveinadam-in-your-custom-webapi Fri, 11 May 2018 00:00:00 GMT Releasing Mobius Forms 2 with File Upload and Koi https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/releasing-mobius-forms-2-with-file-upload-and-koi <p>Mobius Forms 2 now support file-upload out of the box, and the code is a great foundation to refactor into anything you need.</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/releasing-mobius-forms-2-with-file-upload-and-koi Wed, 09 May 2018 00:00:00 GMT Recipe: Create Public Forms with 2sxc https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/recipe-create-public-forms-with-2sxc <p>Discover how easy it is to create public forms using 2sxc for directories, showcases and more - while still fully in control of security.</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/recipe-create-public-forms-with-2sxc Mon, 07 May 2018 00:00:00 GMT May the 4th - 2sxc for public forms and file upload https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/may-the-4th-2sxc-for-public-forms-and-file-upload <p>Every international Star Wars day we release something big. This time we've enhanced 2sxc for public forms-use with file upload and more!</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/may-the-4th-2sxc-for-public-forms-and-file-upload Fri, 04 May 2018 00:00:00 GMT