2blog https://2sxc.org/en/blog The core blog for DNN / DotNetNuke and 2sxc - all about content management, DNN-Apps and development in general. Towel Day - 2sxc 11.2 with Cool Stuff & Meet-the-Team https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/towel-day-2sxc-11-2-with-cool-stuff-meet-the-team <p>We always release awesome goodies on Towel-Day. 2sxc 11.2 brings custom input fields with WebComponents, non-translatable fields, special boolean-toggles and Usage Statistics.</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/towel-day-2sxc-11-2-with-cool-stuff-meet-the-team Mon, 25 May 2020 13:33:00 GMT New In-Page List Management in 2sxc 11 (Video) https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/new-in-page-list-management-in-2sxc-11-video <p>List of Images, Quotes, Projects and more are now much easier to manage directly from the in-page toolbar. Discover how!</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/new-in-page-list-management-in-2sxc-11-video Thu, 14 May 2020 08:00:59 GMT 2sxc 11.01 released with some crazy stuff https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/2sxc-11-01-released-with-some-crazy-stuff <p>2sxc 11.01 adds some long awaited features like in-page list management, add-existing-item and system to create custom input components.&nbsp;</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/2sxc-11-01-released-with-some-crazy-stuff Wed, 13 May 2020 09:56:08 GMT Awesome Swiper JS Slider https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/awesome-swiper-js-slider <p>We created a new slider app which has 3D and Parallax effects - enjoy!</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/awesome-swiper-js-slider Wed, 13 May 2020 07:00:00 GMT Mobius Forms 4 - Super-Customizable Forms https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/mobius-forms-4-super-customizable-forms <p>Mobius 4 is a forms system which lets you create your forms using HTML, jQuery and whatever else. It includes Razor-templated e-mails, Mailchimp integration and Recaptcha...</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/mobius-forms-4-super-customizable-forms Tue, 12 May 2020 08:00:27 GMT News App 4.0 Released - May the 4th be with you! https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/news-app-4-0-released-may-the-4th-be-with-you <p>News App 4.0 released - Solid, multi-purpose news App using all the latest best practices. May the 4th be with you!</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/news-app-4-0-released-may-the-4th-be-with-you Mon, 11 May 2020 06:46:57 GMT New Podcast App for DNN/2sxc https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/new-podcast-app-for-dnn-2sxc <p>The first PodCast App for 2sxc - May the 4th be with you!</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/new-podcast-app-for-dnn-2sxc Sun, 10 May 2020 08:00:13 GMT New Fancybox3 Gallery App for DNN/2sxc https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/new-fancybox3-gallery-app-for-dnn-2sxc <p>We created a brand-new Gallery using Fancybox 3 - May the 4th be with you!</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/new-fancybox3-gallery-app-for-dnn-2sxc Sat, 09 May 2020 06:00:48 GMT Code Splitting with Razor Code-Behind https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/code-splitting-with-razor-code-behind <p>2sxc is made for web designers - and the new Code-Behind feature will make it much more so.&nbsp;</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/code-splitting-with-razor-code-behind Fri, 08 May 2020 00:00:29 GMT Blog App 4.0 for DNN and 2sxc https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/blog-app-4-0-for-dnn-and-2sxc <p>The blog has been completely rewritten since V3 and uses all the new features and best practices of 2sxc 11.&nbsp;</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/blog-app-4-0-for-dnn-and-2sxc Thu, 07 May 2020 08:00:37 GMT Automatic Polymorphism for Multi-CSS-Frameworks and Open-Heart-Surgery https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/automatic-polymorphism-for-multi-css-frameworks-and-open-heart-surgery <p>Polymorphism is much easier with 2sxc 11 - allowing you to do A/B testing, develop on a live system without breaking the output users see and targeting multiple CSS-Frameworks.&nbsp;</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/automatic-polymorphism-for-multi-css-frameworks-and-open-heart-surgery Wed, 06 May 2020 08:00:38 GMT 2sxc Content-Templates - Simpler and Easier to Customize https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/2sxc-content-templates-11-simpler-and-easier-to-customize <p>The new Content-Templates are much simpler and easier to customize than ever before, thanks to automatic Polymorphis and Razor-Blade 3.2.</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/2sxc-content-templates-11-simpler-and-easier-to-customize Tue, 05 May 2020 17:00:55 GMT 2sxc 11 - May the 4th be with you https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/2sxc-11-may-the-4th-be-with-you <p>2sxc 11 is out celebrating International Star Wars Day. Highlights are new Admin-UI, Razor Code-Behind, automatic Polymorphism and lots of new Apps. We're super excited - may the force be with you!</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/2sxc-11-may-the-4th-be-with-you Mon, 04 May 2020 14:00:44 GMT 2sxc 10.27 Release with JS-Insights, new Toolbar API and more https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/2sxc-10-27-release-with-js-insights-new-toolbar-api-and-more <p>2sxc 10.27 has some amazing new features you'll love. Toolbar enhancements, new DataSources and more.&nbsp;</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/2sxc-10-27-release-with-js-insights-new-toolbar-api-and-more Wed, 01 Apr 2020 12:45:29 GMT 2sxc 10.26 released https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/2sxc-10-26-released <p>2sxc 10.26 released with new TinyMCE as well as minor features and bugfixes.</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/2sxc-10-26-released Wed, 26 Feb 2020 00:00:00 GMT Bootstrap Instant 4.10 with Loads of Enhancements https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/bootstrap-instant-4-10-with-loads-of-enhancements <p>We just updated our popular Bootstrap Instant 4 theme with loads of improvements...</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/bootstrap-instant-4-10-with-loads-of-enhancements Mon, 10 Feb 2020 19:02:20 GMT New Getting-Started Tutorial/Primer by Wolf-X-Machina https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/new-getting-started-tutorial-primer-by-wolf-x-machina <p>For iJungleboys Birthday, Aaron from WolfXMachina created a new getting-started tutorial which we would love to share.&nbsp;</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/new-getting-started-tutorial-primer-by-wolf-x-machina Thu, 06 Feb 2020 17:01:49 GMT Releasing 2sxc 10.25 LTS - Almost 100% PageSpeed Mobile https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/releasing-2sxc-10-25-lts-almost-100-pagespeed-mobile <p>2sxc 10.25 introduces a bunch of important enhancements as an LTS.</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/releasing-2sxc-10-25-lts-almost-100-pagespeed-mobile Thu, 09 Jan 2020 10:30:55 GMT Content Templates 10.24 Massively Improved https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/content-templates-10-24-massively-improved <p>Now with 31 Content-Templates and massively improved code BS3/4.</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/content-templates-10-24-massively-improved Thu, 09 Jan 2020 08:47:15 GMT Re-Use a Visual Query in Another Query - new in 10.24 https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/re-use-a-visual-query-in-another-query-new-in-10-24 <p lang="en-US" style="margin: 0in; font-family: Calibri; font-size: 11.0pt;">Queries can now be like functions. So a query can have a sub-query and run it with parameters in 2sxc 10.24.</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/re-use-a-visual-query-in-another-query-new-in-10-24 Sat, 21 Dec 2019 09:00:16 GMT 2sxc 10.24 LTS - Christmas Release https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/2sxc-10-24-lts-christmas-release <p>Merry Christmas! Our gift is another LTS (Long-Term-Support) edition of 2sxc 🎄. It has some really neat goodies packed in...</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/2sxc-10-24-lts-christmas-release Wed, 18 Dec 2019 17:35:02 GMT Reusable Queries with Params in 2sxc 10.23 https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/reusable-queries-with-params-in-2sxc-10-23 <p lang="en-US">2sxc 10.23 introduces Params, a massive enhancements to queries - allowing better overview, better code-use and more 🤜...</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/reusable-queries-with-params-in-2sxc-10-23 Mon, 16 Dec 2019 11:48:09 GMT Awesome Insights in 10.22 https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/awesome-insights-in-10-22 <p>Insights now shows you time and code information. How awesome is that 💖!</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/awesome-insights-in-10-22 Sat, 14 Dec 2019 10:18:46 GMT AsDynamic(json).IsAweSOme == true https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/asdynamic-json-isawesome-true <p>A new AsDynamic(...) in 2sxc provides case-insensitive, null-safe JSON access. This bridges the gap between javascript camelCase and C# PascalCase and helps with null checks.</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/asdynamic-json-isawesome-true Tue, 10 Dec 2019 08:00:25 GMT AsList(...) replaces many AsDynamic(...) in 2sxc 10.20 https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/aslist-replaces-many-asdynamic-in-2sxc-10-20 <p>AsList(some-list) replaces AsDynamic(some-list) in 2sxc Razor and WebApi. This will make your code shorter and more readable. Discover the new AsList(...)!</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/aslist-replaces-many-asdynamic-in-2sxc-10-20 Fri, 06 Dec 2019 14:45:48 GMT