2blog https://2sxc.org/en/blog The core blog for DNN / DotNetNuke and 2sxc - all about content management, DNN-Apps and development in general. Oqtane as CMS - blazor-cms.org https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/demo-of-oqtane-as-cms-blazor-cms-org <p>blazor-cms.org demostrates what can be done today using Oqtane as a CMS. This is where we stand as of November 2022.</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/demo-of-oqtane-as-cms-blazor-cms-org Sat, 12 Nov 2022 07:58:22 GMT 2sxc 14.12 LTS with lots of goodies https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/2sxc-14-12-lts-with-lots-of-goodies <p>2sxc 14.12 is LTS - and has a lot of enhancements you should know about!</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/2sxc-14-12-lts-with-lots-of-goodies Fri, 11 Nov 2022 23:10:19 GMT DNN 9/11 - For Long Term Security https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/dnn-9-11-for-long-term-security-and-telerik-protection <p>This DNN release is extremely important. It resolves a dozen of security issues which have so far only been managable if you were an expert. Please read on...</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/dnn-9-11-for-long-term-security-and-telerik-protection Wed, 28 Sep 2022 17:06:01 GMT 2sxc 14.07 LTS - With ServiceKits, ToolbarBuilders NPM and JS Docs https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/2sxc-14-07-lts-servicekits-toolbarbuilders <p>To top off DNN Connect 2022 we're releasing the first LTS of 2sxc 14, full of new features to make Razor even easier to write.&nbsp;</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/2sxc-14-07-lts-servicekits-toolbarbuilders Sun, 03 Jul 2022 10:00:13 GMT CSP - Content Security Policy for Dnn & Oqtane https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/csp-content-security-policy-for-dnn-oqtane <p>CSP is the next HTTP. With Content-Security-Policy security is increased on many levels to both protect the site, and also limit the damage when intrusions do happen.&nbsp;</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/csp-content-security-policy-for-dnn-oqtane Tue, 14 Jun 2022 17:48:05 GMT Deep DNN Skin and Module Integration - Towel Day 2022 https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/deep-dnn-skin-and-module-integration-towel-day-2022 <p>2sxc 14 introduces better ways to render and integrate data/metadata in DNN Skins and Modules.&nbsp;</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/deep-dnn-skin-and-module-integration-towel-day-2022 Mon, 30 May 2022 05:53:28 GMT Return 42 - More Formulas in 2sxc 14 https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/return-42-more-formulas-in-2sxc-14 <p>2sxc 14 has more features for UI Formulas. Happy Towel Day!</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/return-42-more-formulas-in-2sxc-14 Sun, 29 May 2022 08:00:33 GMT Don't Panic! - 2sxc 14 Launched on Towel Day https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/dont-panic-2sxc-14-launched-on-towel-day <p>2sxc 14 is out and you will love it. Happy Towel Day!</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/dont-panic-2sxc-14-launched-on-towel-day Wed, 25 May 2022 17:48:11 GMT Hidden Gems in 2sxc 13.10 https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/hidden-gems-in-2sxc-13-10 <p>2sxc 13 has many hidden gems which you may have missed...</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/hidden-gems-in-2sxc-13-10 Mon, 09 May 2022 08:57:58 GMT 2sxc Patrons - Our Heros https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/2sxc-patrons-our-heros <p>2sxc Patrons help make 2sxc possible. Let's have a look at why you should become a patron, and how the strategy is in terms of support and features.</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/2sxc-patrons-our-heros Sat, 07 May 2022 17:26:09 GMT 2sxc 13 LightSpeed - Steroids for Dnn https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/2sxc-13-lightspeed-pagespeed-on-steroids-dnn-oqtane <p>LightSpeed renders modules 99% faster and reduce page-load time by 50% - 90%. Awesome for speed, awesome for high-load servers and farms!</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/2sxc-13-lightspeed-pagespeed-on-steroids-dnn-oqtane Fri, 06 May 2022 08:36:28 GMT 2sxc 13.10 - Amazing Images - May the 4th... https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/2sxc-13-10-amazing-images-may-the-4th <p>2sxc now has features you didn't know you can't live without. Now you know!</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/2sxc-13-10-amazing-images-may-the-4th Fri, 06 May 2022 00:16:30 GMT 2sxc 13.10 LTS - May the 4th be with you https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/2sxc-13-10-lts-may-the-4th-be-with-you <p>2sxc 13 is LTS on Star-Wars day. Awesome image enhancements, Dnn-DI integration, REST and more. With extra features for perfectionist Patrons who really care about PageSpeed.&nbsp;</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/2sxc-13-10-lts-may-the-4th-be-with-you Wed, 04 May 2022 13:04:13 GMT New JS and REST APIs in 2sxc 13 https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/new-js-and-rest-apis-in-2sxc-13 <p>New JS and REST APIs let you easily create and edit 2sxc data in JavaScript or using mobile apps.&nbsp;</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/new-js-and-rest-apis-in-2sxc-13 Mon, 14 Mar 2022 14:39:18 GMT 2sxc 13.03 with Post-It Notes https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/2sxc-13-03-with-post-it-notes <p>2sxc 13.03 is a major release, but the most visible feature is the new Post-It functionality.&nbsp;</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/2sxc-13-03-with-post-it-notes Fri, 11 Mar 2022 17:42:55 GMT World-First Oqtane Based Website in Google Search Results https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/world-first-oqtane-based-website-in-google-search-results <p>We got the first Oqtane-CMS based website in the world to be listed in Google!</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/world-first-oqtane-based-website-in-google-search-results Mon, 31 Jan 2022 16:02:26 GMT 2sxc 13 Released - Merry X-Mas https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/2sxc-13-released-merry-x-mas <p>2sxc 13 is out - Enjoy!</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/2sxc-13-released-merry-x-mas Wed, 22 Dec 2021 12:44:22 GMT Metadata - The Missing / Hidden Link in 2sxc 13 https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/metadata-the-missing-link-in-2sxc-13 <p>Link data to something else - this is Metadata. Everybody needs this, but nobody knows about it. 2sxc 13 has major news for you.</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/metadata-the-missing-link-in-2sxc-13 Wed, 22 Dec 2021 11:56:05 GMT WebP Coming to a Dnn Near You - 2sxc 13 with ImageFlow https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/webp-coming-to-a-dnn-near-you-2sxc-13-with-imageflow <p>2sxc 13 will include the brand-new Image Resizer called imageflow - and will also support automatic WebP conversion.</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/webp-coming-to-a-dnn-near-you-2sxc-13-with-imageflow Tue, 21 Dec 2021 08:29:02 GMT Time 2shine with Bootstrap5 and Dnn - 99 PageSpeed Mobile https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/time-2shine-with-bootstrap5-and-dnn-99-pagespeed-mobile <p>Excited to share the first Bootstrap5 Theme for Dnn - and that all core 2sxc Apps have been Updated to support BS5. Merry X-Mas!</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/time-2shine-with-bootstrap5-and-dnn-99-pagespeed-mobile Wed, 15 Dec 2021 12:01:26 GMT Visual Query Enhancements + .net Standard 2 in 2sxc 13 https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/visual-query-enhancements-net-standard-2-in-2sxc-13 <p>Visual Query has some awesome enhancements in 2sxc 13 - like showing query-details in the main view and tools to help you rename streams. And we upgraded to .net Standard 2.</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/visual-query-enhancements-net-standard-2-in-2sxc-13 Tue, 14 Dec 2021 08:02:44 GMT VS Code built into 2sxc 13 (Monaco Editor) https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/vs-code-built-into-2sxc-13-monaco-editor <p>We've integrated VS Code and Multi-Tab Editing into 2sxc 13 - and we believe you'll love it.&nbsp;</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/vs-code-built-into-2sxc-13-monaco-editor Mon, 13 Dec 2021 08:08:05 GMT 20 Awesome Best-Practice Apps for Dnn and Oqtane https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/20-awesome-best-practice-apps-for-dnn-and-oqtane <p>We've completely rewritten 20 of our most popular apps to latest best-practices and hybrid.</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/20-awesome-best-practice-apps-for-dnn-and-oqtane Wed, 08 Dec 2021 12:00:45 GMT bye jQuery - go fetch(...) - 2sxc 12.10 https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/bye-jquery-go-fetch-2sxc-12-10 <p>2sxc 12.10 is finally free from jQuery. Here's what you need to know...</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/bye-jquery-go-fetch-2sxc-12-10 Mon, 06 Dec 2021 15:29:18 GMT 2sxc 12.06 LTS Released for Dnn and Oqtane https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/2sxc-12-06-lts-released-for-dnn-and-oqtane <p>2sxc 12 is finally LTS - enjoy!</p> https://2sxc.org/en/blog/post/2sxc-12-06-lts-released-for-dnn-and-oqtane Mon, 25 Oct 2021 11:31:04 GMT