So this is a basic simple trick: Make life easier for your content-editor by creating a DNN Role called "2sxc Designers". Users in that group see all features. Users not in that group can edit content but don't see all the advanced stuff.
Note: in older versions this group was called "2SexyContent Designers". This was renamed in version 6.3.
Need a checklist to configure this?
- Create a DNN user group called "2sxc Designers"
- Add your user (and any other admins) to this group
- From now on, admins and editors which are not in this group will not see advanced features